Spell Well.

image

Image

I am a stickler for spelling and I’m not ashamed to say so. If someone spells ‘lose’ as ‘loose’, it takes all my willpower not to correct them or get the Tipp-Ex out. So you can imagine how annoyed I was when I saw these signs on my travels. The top photo is from a well-known British homeware brand, which begs the question: why didn’t they hire a proofreader or spellchecker (or buy a dictionary)? The other is a sign for a new housing development! How do you expect people to find this place if you cannot spell it properly? 

…Ok I’m done now.

 

© G. Holder 2013

Leave a Reply

