Endless Puke

Ladies and gentlemen, I may be suffering a bad cold but I think I have already seen the worst trailer for quite possibly the worst film of the year. Ok, I haven’t actually watched the film in question as it hasn’t been released yet (even the release date is straight out of the gimmick tree) but if you saw the trailer, you would understand why I felt the need to write about it.

The movie is called Endless Love and is due to be released on Valentine’s Day to appeal to those who enjoy love stories where you could write the entire plot on the back of a stamp. It also, ahem, “appeals” to those like me, who took one look at the trailer and wanted to vomit in my seat. There I was watching YouTube, about to skip this cringe-fest that appeared on my screen but I was so spellbound by its awfulness that I watched until the end. WHAT WAS I THINKING?

Before you all throw popcorn at me and brand me a cynical moose and how could I be so heartless about a film that portrays true love in such a beautiful way- just stop. I’m all about the love and peace and I like a love story that warms the cockles of your heart. But if you watched that trailer and thought it was good or even average, all I have to say is: really?! The minute the preppy, all-American couple (one of whom is from the wrong side of the tracks- how original) met by reaching for the same book that dropped on the floor, my eye-rolling reached record levels.

Unless there’s a major plot twist that they’ve deliberately left out of the trailer to surprise cinema-goers with their brilliance and creative vision (which I seriously doubt), I think I’ve seen more than enough at this point already. It looks so bum-clenchingly predictable- click the link if you don’t believe me.

Leave a Reply

